Committee Members 


Jessica Lang

Awards Committee Chair
Jessica Lang, M.Sc.

Jess has a Master of Science degree from the University of Manitoba (2020), as well as a Bachelor of Science degree from McGill University (2016). Her thesis examined the impacts of red fox (Vulpes vulpes) denning on Subarctic vegetation and soil characteristics in Northern Manitoba. Since graduating, Jess has worked as a wildlife technician, where she conducted avian and mammal surveys across Manitoba. In addition to serving on the Awards Committee, Jess is also a co-chair for the Website and Newsletter Committee. 


Member - Robin Gutsell
Member - Garth Mowat
Member - Mike Gillingham



Interested in joining our committee? 
We are always looking to take on new members to our committee. If you are interested in joining our committee
or have any new Awards ideas for us, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.